Jump to content

Saved game deleted


Recommended Posts

Greetings all, this is my very first time here!

 

Anyways the problem I'm having that whenever i start a new game and save it, it erases my other game. No, I'm certain i didn't just "save over" it myself.

 

Thanks for any help.

 

P.S My apologise if this has been discussed before, although I did try the search feature.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Don't worry - I had a short panic over this the first time too. :blink:

 

What you need to do is click the 'switch characters' button on the load/save screen. It's there to enable you to play several characters at the same time without getting the savegames mixed up. It's actually a really useful feature.

"An electric puddle is not what I need right now." (Nina Kalenkov)

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Don't worry - I had a short panic over this the first time too. :blink:

 

What you need to do is click the 'switch characters' button on the load/save screen.  It's there to enable you to play several characters at the same time without getting the savegames mixed up.  It's actually a really useful feature.

 

Yep ... I have to admit that when I first time noticed this I went ... "HUH?". But it is nice feature ... because in other games I have couple times accidentally saved over a wrong save.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
×
×
  • Create New...