Jump to content

Friends inventory disappeared!


Recommended Posts

I am the host on an XBOX ONE S. When my friends log back in with me their backpack inventory is gone. This has happened 3 times to the same player. Once to another. Never to me as the host. I told them to start storing before logging out moving forward, but this is discouraging for them to lose high level armour after so much work.

  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

11 hours ago, Ryanne Rubin said:

I am the host on an XBOX ONE S. When my friends log back in with me their backpack inventory is gone. This has happened 3 times to the same player. Once to another. Never to me as the host. I told them to start storing before logging out moving forward, but this is discouraging for them to lose high level armour after so much work.

yeah this has happened to us too, I think its a known issue.  I told my friends to store all their stuff in a chest before logging off until its fixed.  Its 50/50 sometimes everything on me is there and sometimes its not.  This only happens in multi player.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Question on that though: Do you save the world first (with them logged in) or do they logout and then you save?
I don't have it on Xbox so I'm not sure if the manual save feature is there as well (I mean, it should be but you never know).

Link to comment
Share on other sites

1 hour ago, Decent60 said:

Question on that though: Do you save the world first (with them logged in) or do they logout and then you save?
I don't have it on Xbox so I'm not sure if the manual save feature is there as well (I mean, it should be but you never know).

Same here on Win10, and I don't think that it does matter in which order you log out.
Anyway, the host must be able to play alone and his client(s) must still be able to relog in after he had some time of single play.
Imho, it's annoying enought that only the host can do so. I would gladly spend some €s/month to have a dedicated server where all of us could join or leave whenever we want.

  • Like 2
Link to comment
Share on other sites

3 hours ago, Decent60 said:

Question on that though: Do you save the world first (with them logged in) or do they logout and then you save?
I don't have it on Xbox so I'm not sure if the manual save feature is there as well (I mean, it should be but you never know).

I usually save first or we auto-save with the lean-to.

 

  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
×
×
  • Create New...