Jump to content
  • 0

Lini Shapeshift + Animal Trick bug report


Owashura

Question

A bit of a different first post, but whatever. I did a quick search, but didn't seem to find any mentions of this bug, so it's either very recent one, or just undiscussed. I've noticed that if you use Lini's Animal trick on a strength or a Dexterity check of any kind, use shapeshift, but cancel out the discarding, the result is your animal trick die and bonuses staying despite being able to use both abilities again. The end result is that you can stack up a big wad of d4s as long as you can use both animal trick and shapeshift. This has occured in both quest mode and story mode so far, and is consistent. While amusing, it is still a big bug that probably should be fixed :).

 

Edit:

 

Did a little tinkering with this bug to see how absurd it can get, and it seems the maximum number of d4s you can roll is 27. Combined with the static increase from animal trick damage, you can get some truly large damage numbers. Makes one wonder if Harsk and Lem have the same effect if cancelling out discard/recharge effects...

Edited by Owashura
Link to comment
Share on other sites

1 answer to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

A bit of a different first post, but whatever. I did a quick search, but didn't seem to find any mentions of this bug, so it's either very recent one, or just undiscussed. I've noticed that if you use Lini's Animal trick on a strength or a Dexterity check of any kind, use shapeshift, but cancel out the discarding, the result is your animal trick die and bonuses staying despite being able to use both abilities again. The end result is that you can stack up a big wad of d4s as long as you can use both animal trick and shapeshift. This has occured in both quest mode and story mode so far, and is consistent. While amusing, it is still a big bug that probably should be fixed :).

 

Edit:

 

Did a little tinkering with this bug to see how absurd it can get, and it seems the maximum number of d4s you can roll is 27. Combined with the static increase from animal trick damage, you can get some truly large damage numbers. Makes one wonder if Harsk and Lem have the same effect if cancelling out discard/recharge effects...

 

One of our programmers who will remain nameless read the forums and decided to "fix" this. 

 

It wasn't me, I swear!  I leave the bugs that help the players but he is a rogue.  A renegade.  He follows no rules but his own and that of Pathfinder.

  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
×
×
  • Create New...