Hi

I am new to the game and I've started playing the new ios version and it's good fun, but I am still stuck on Brigandoom. I'm beginning to think I must be doing something wrong. I tend to run out of turns before I have managed to close down the locations and corner the villain, I have tried keeping the party together and splitting it up in various ways, but I can never seem to get near winning.

I appreciate that it's difficult, not having seen my attempts at play, but if there is any advice anyone can offer, that would be great.

Thanks a lot

RC

The game is quite hard for a beginner if you have a full group (since you have limited time). Try to do a scenario with a party of 1 character initially, that is considerably easier as the turn-pressure is reduced a lot.

However, I also suggest you watch a sample play by Papa Boris in Brigandoom on Youtube which helped me a lot in understanding big-party dynamic in the game.

• Like 1

Hi trashcondor

Thanks for coming back, that's a useful tip, I will give that a go. I'm fairly confident that I've got the hang of the cards and everything else, I was just struggling to affect the outcome in time.

One other very newbie question - how do I actually alter the make-up of my party, I've been struggling to find a way to do that. I seem to be stuck with a party of six and I can't find a way to alter or reduce it.

Thanks very much

RC

With bigger parties you need to very aggressively explore using abilities. It's quite challenging. Luck, and being thrifty with your location choices, go a long way there; as Papa Boris nicely demonstrates in his videos.

Edit: Oh!! And temporarily closing locations is a big thing in big parties.

Edited by trashcondor