I have never written in a forum before, so please pardon any mistakes I may make here.

I am a monk (a real one) and have played some games in the past and enjoyed them.  I saw this project Eternity and donated to its completion because it seems like the type of game I used to enjoy.  I read your updates and see that you are at a stage in development where a request may still be taken into consideration.  

Could you make it possible to play and win the game without employing a magic-user?

I am able to play games only occasionally and I find remembering spells and how to use them difficult from session to session (as opposed to simple slashing/stabbing weapons).  Another reason for the request is that my superiors don't care much for computer games in general, but a computer game that forces one to use magic (which in real life, always has ties to the diabolic) they would simply not allow.  I would get in trouble if they catch me, for sure.

Thank you for reading my post and perhaps considering my request.

PS:  If you have a place in the game where Gregorian-style chant would be an appropriate addition, my abbey would probably let you record them during their prayers (we sing in both English and Latin).  It is St Michael's Abbey, not far from your offices.

• Like 5

Moved to Project Eternity discussions :)

• Like 1

“He who joyfully marches to music in rank and file has already earned my contempt. He has been given a large brain by mistake, since for him the spinal cord would surely suffice.” - Albert Einstein