Please God Make Obsidian Make Non-Combat Level Quest!

It's the first thing fans of the game remembers when this game shows up. Here's an epic level/quest design. Why not make It happen?

I think I said enough. 

• Like 2

Kana - "Sorry. It seems I'm not very good at raising spirits." Kana winces. "That was unintentional."

I'll stand by that the V:TMB haunted hotel was my favorite piece of level design in a cRPG. That being said, doing something similar (and cool) probably won't work so well in a party based isometric perspective, with combat being a primary draw for the game.

• Like 2

"Things are funny...are comedic, because they mix the real with the absurd." - Buzz Aldrin.

"P-O-T-A-T-O-E" - Dan Quayle

It's the first thing fans of the game remembers when this game shows up. Here's an epic level/quest design. Why not make It happen?

I think I said enough. 

Yeah. That place is great....the *first* time through.

Every time thereafter, it sucks serious balls.

• Like 5

Hmm. I guess I'm not understanding how this is any different than how Pillars 1 was set up. The only combat-related XP given was ostensibly for unlocking Beatiary entries.

"Art and song are creations but so are weapons and lies"

"Our worst enemies are inventions of the mind. Pleasure. Fear. When we see them for what they are, we become unstoppable."

Maybe the OP meant more quests that don't involve any combat at all, and perhaps some puzzles. There's already some in PoE1 that don't involve combat.

With more emphasis on exploration and the political intrigue stuff in that island city, it seems like there very well could be.

Edited by smjjames
  • Like 1

I think I said enough. 

Yeah. That place is great....the *first* time through.

Every time thereafter, it sucks serious balls.

Speak for yourself.  I enjoy that place everytime I play the game.

• Like 1