Bought the game this past Steam sale...

Hello friends,

Long time CRPG fanboy here (I've played BG, BG2, IWD, and NWN1,2)

Holy **** I'm literally at work just browsing the forums and watching PoE videos on youtube. Needless to say, I'm having a ton of fun with the game and can't wait to get home to my wizard. I love the game and I feel like I started playing it at a really good time (new patch and expansions available  :yes:)

When I was younger I would obsess way more over good builds(min/maxing), exploring EVERYTHING, grabbing the best items/party members, reading guides like a madman, etc. and to be honest it kind of ruined these games for me... It felt more like a chore than a game. Now at the tender age of 27 I've definitely gotten over this (I have mild OCD but it's gotten easier to control with age) and I'm just going in balls deep, no guides; picking and choosing spells that I think just sound awesome and fun and not necessarily the "best" in that level and I gotta say it's been really fun so far. I'm barely like 5 hours into the game and I can't wait to see what else it will hold for me. 

I've always loved this style of game mainly because of the immersion factor (life sucked as a kid) and so far this game doesn't feel any less immersive than the other games I mentioned. I remember playing these games as a kid and I swear I could feel my IQ and vocabulary getting bigger because of all the reading!  :p The worst part for me is that I really enjoy many different play styles. My first time through is almost always a wizard/sorcerer type but man I'm already hyped for the next character I'll make which would be a................... ****, I DON'T KNOW YET EVERYTHING SEEMS FUN! 

TL;DR: HELLO, I LOVE PoE  :bow:

• Like 16