Hi folks, 

Just bought the game last night and have had no chance to play it yet, so I'd like some input on my first PC please!

In terms of RolePlaying (I'm not a min-maxer), I envision playing a fast swordsman who uses a 2h weapon.  I would like that character to have some traditional "rogue" skills as well. I.e. the ability to pick locks, find hidden stuff.

Could you advise first on the viability of this idea, and if it's not completely crazy, what would you suggest in terms of build/stats/skills/etc?

I was thinking a fighter or barb with high speed stats/skills.. with the aforementioned 'rogue' skills if that's even possible. 

Again, total newb, so sorry if it's a crazy question, but I don't want to spend hours tonight when I actually get home to play reading up on everything.. I kind of know what I want, maybe now you can help me build it!

Thanks in advance!

A

Hi,

not sure what do you mean by 2-handed fast speed fighter. Best speed you get with 2 weapons set, two handed weapons are slowest.

As for rogue skills, mechanics and stealth can be used by all classes so it doesnt matter what class you are going for lockpicking/stealth

If you mean backstabbing then rogue is only option

Stat you want maxed is dexterity as you can get 30% attack speed boost with it. Monk may be good option for you as you can futher gain another speed boost with skill 'swift strikes'. Dont worry, monk can wear any armor or weapon as all other classes so you can look like warrior in plate with great sword if its what you are looking for.

Just to warn you tho, Armor is reducing your attack speed so if you want to be attacking fast, you will have to sacrifice your damage reduction.

Other options are:

Barbarian - good health and aoe attacks

Fighter - well thats what you want :)

Rogue - as I mentioned above, you can put him in fullplate if you wish

Above all - Have FUN!

• Like 1