I started playing The Mighty Quest For Epic Loot. I am not yet certain how much time I will spend in the game and there are grounds for criticism (ask Monte Carlo, who has a valid, understandable dislike for the game already).

But for those who are interested, and because having friends in the game increases the fun one can get out of it. Here is a post about what it is:

The Mighty Quest For Epic Loot

It is a hybrid game, combining building a la Dungeon Keeper, with action rpg killing of monsters and looting of loot (a la Torchlight etc (yeah not going to say Diablo :biggrin: ).

There are two parts to the game: Attacking and Defending.

Attacking is pretty straight forward:

you pick a castle to raid,

Jr4UApX.jpg

travel to it (using magic or something) and try to reach the treasure room,

dodging traps...

dkqQOof.jpg

and killing monsters on your way....

ZGhKOYN.jpg

The gold and life force you loot you then store in your own treasure room, in your own castle.

That brings us to the second part, defending:

You are the proud homeowner of one flying castle.

gULjzqQ.jpg

And just as you loot other people's castles, they can raid yours:

Uy3S6r6.jpg

To prevent that, you fill your casle with...

traps of your own...

7OqNnML.jpg

and monsters of your own...

2P2tb4V.jpg

RxwTVSg.jpg

All in an attempt to prevent would be thieves from reaching your Castle Heart (yeah... it's so not a Dungeon Heart...)

PuJzUbS.jpg

As you level up your castle, you gain access to more creatures, more traps...

more rooms...

3hqRnMV.jpg

upgraded creatures...

tz46FwO.jpg

and a greater income

45jmKFa.jpg

Once you have build a castle you like, you have to validate it by raiding it yourself

cZkB5ry.jpg

Once that is done, your castle goes public and is there for the community to enjoy.

------------------------------------------

So what is the downside?

The game is free to play with a cash shop.

Free? That is great!

True...