Jump to content

Welcome to Obsidian Forum Community
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

ID Jibril Al-Bara at the Chateau glitch. PLEASE HELP!!!


  • Please log in to reply
137 replies to this topic

#21
Looter

Looter

    (1) Prestidigitator

  • Members
  • 10 posts

http://www14.zippysh...68552/file.html

Since the forums didn't allow .sav attachments. That's one of my saves on this mission at the 2nd checkpoint.


Alright your save file worked for me. Here's the Save File its right after the second section. It's kinda annoying the forums don't allow .sav attachments. Hopefully I uploaded it correctly.


Ok that worked, awsome. Still annoying, realized that wasn't one of my complete saves. Ah well.

Would be nice if you'd save them normally too so we won't have to overwrite our auto-save :)

Edited by Looter, 04 June 2010 - 05:29 AM.


#22
winklebottom

winklebottom

    (1) Prestidigitator

  • Members
  • 42 posts

http://www14.zippysh...68552/file.html

Since the forums didn't allow .sav attachments. That's one of my saves on this mission at the 2nd checkpoint.


Alright your save file worked for me. Here's the Save File its right after the second section. It's kinda annoying the forums don't allow .sav attachments. Hopefully I uploaded it correctly.


Ok that worked, awsome. Still annoying, realized that wasn't one of my complete saves. Ah well.

Would be nice if you'd save them normally too so we won't have to overwrite our auto-save :)


Good to hear it worked. It's just a temporary fix though, hopefully a real fix comes along so you guys don't come across it on your subsequent playthroughs. At least you can continue the game now.

#23
Oner

Oner

    Loner of the Obsidian Order

  • Members
  • 6981 posts
  • Backer

http://www13.zippysh...28223/file.html
Here's mine, please take good care of it. :)
And don't feed it after midnight.


And here's your Save File.

<3

#24
Reg1.1

Reg1.1

    (2) Evoker

  • Members
  • 79 posts
Please, can you check the thread rather often, because I reinstalled my game and deleted the save, started a new one this morning, but didn't get anywhere with it. I will get there as fast as I can and upload the save, please, please let this work.

#25
winklebottom

winklebottom

    (1) Prestidigitator

  • Members
  • 42 posts

Please, can you check the thread rather often, because I reinstalled my game and deleted the save, started a new one this morning, but didn't get anywhere with it. I will get there as fast as I can and upload the save, please, please let this work.


No problem, I'm pretty much doing nothing the whole day. I'll check every hour or something.

#26
Reg1.1

Reg1.1

    (2) Evoker

  • Members
  • 79 posts
You can stop checking, I overestimated my free time, will upload tommorow.

#27
Noname55

Noname55

    (0) Nub

  • Members
  • 3 posts
Never mind it's taken care of.

Edited by Noname55, 04 June 2010 - 04:15 PM.


#28
Whisperer

Whisperer

    (0) Nub

  • Members
  • 1 posts

I have posted the problem numerous time, sent an IM to a developer and yet nothing has been said on what to do to fix this issue.
On the second part of this mission, when IDing bothe the prostitute and Peter van der Graaf, I get the data transmited, but Mina says nothing, the sniper stays locked on to the target forever, and the game can no continue from there. I have reloaded saves/ reinstalled the game/ shot everyone/ reinstalled windows/ played a new game up to the same point to no avail, the issue persists and I want to know what Obsidian is going to do about it, because I payed my hard earned money for this game, waited for it for years and know I can not play it, because of a bug. Someone please help, this is driving me nuts.


I can only think of one thing that can cause this problem, because I had it too (avoided it by killing van der Graaf and any witnesses), but have you modified anything in APEngine.ini lately? Sounds like a sound file is not being played for some reason, and I've had a LOT of endgame crashes thanks to sound files (dialogue lines not playing, some sounds completely crashing the game).It worked 100% when I reset everything related to the mouse and "jerkiness" fix back to the default optionsjust hap, so I wasn't in the mood to investigate further, just happy I could finish the game. Try re-editing your .inis to see if it does the trick. Or you could always shoot them in the head. No hard feelings. You even get a perk and a mass murderer story on the news, and they blame it on terrorists. Har har.

#29
TuRDMaN

TuRDMaN

    (0) Nub

  • Members
  • 2 posts
I have a different problem. I can make it to the 3rd section no problem, but once there, I cannot progress. All I can see is 4 guards, but I'm pretty sure there are supposed to be a bunch of guests there. Even if I shoot all of the guards, it will say that a witness has escaped and I fail the mission. I've done everything else I can do in the game, except this mission. I'll upload my save file (the autosave from the mission, as well as a save at the safehouse beforehand), and if anyone can get past this part for me and send the save back, that would be awesome!

Edit: Nevermind, I'm just stupid/blind, the problem was with me, not the game xD

Edited by TuRDMaN, 04 June 2010 - 06:17 PM.


#30
Hassat Hunter

Hassat Hunter

    Royal Bug Catcher of the Obsidian Order

  • Members
  • 4912 posts
  • Location:Out there, somewhere...
  • Backer
  • Kickstarter Backer
Yeah, I had trouble there too finding more people. But look up left on a balcony, someone's walking there that's of interest... :p

#31
TuRDMaN

TuRDMaN

    (0) Nub

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Yeah, I had trouble there too finding more people. But look up left on a balcony, someone's walking there that's of interest... :p


I've checked all the windows, and looked around everywhere and couldn't see anyone other than the 4(?) guards walking around. I'll check again now.

Edit: Well I'll be, I see him now. Thanks for the tip! I can't believe I almost threw the game out because of that....

Edited by TuRDMaN, 04 June 2010 - 06:16 PM.


#32
Glendower

Glendower

    (0) Nub

  • Members
  • 1 posts
Had the same problem as everyone else- even after I downloaded someone's finished recruit save and used it to start a veteran game.

Winklebottom, if you're still getting folks past this, here's my current save:

20100606115013.sav

#33
winklebottom

winklebottom

    (1) Prestidigitator

  • Members
  • 42 posts

Had the same problem as everyone else- even after I downloaded someone's finished recruit save and used it to start a veteran game.

Winklebottom, if you're still getting folks past this, here's my current save:

20100606115013.sav


Okay I got past it. Here's the Save.

If anyone else needs help getting pass this section I can probably respond within 24 hours.

#34
dieplzthx

dieplzthx

    (0) Nub

  • Members
  • 2 posts
Hey Winklebottom! Can I get a little help? I've scoured around and tried every other possible fix attempt with no avail (even scanning some and killing the rest, or killing all of them, it still gets stuck!)

Assistance much appreciated! Thanks in advance!

20100606114852.sav

#35
winklebottom

winklebottom

    (1) Prestidigitator

  • Members
  • 42 posts
Okay, I did it. Here's the Save. Have fun.

EDIT: @dieplzthx

Edited by winklebottom, 06 June 2010 - 11:29 AM.


#36
dieplzthx

dieplzthx

    (0) Nub

  • Members
  • 2 posts
You rock man, they should probably be paying you for Customer Support :) Thanks!

#37
Reg1.1

Reg1.1

    (2) Evoker

  • Members
  • 79 posts
I have an idea, why not everyone tell us how exactly they are going, because most people play with an archetype, so why not upload saves after this section with that archetype, say the stealth/pistol/martial arts that is friends with everyone and very professional. Also I will upload mine soon, do not have much time to play.

#38
Tigranes

Tigranes

    Global Moderator

  • Global Moderators
  • 8700 posts
  • Location:Philadelphia, USA
  • Silver Backer
  • Kickstarter Backer
That wouldn't work. The game tracks so many different variables in the way you play, to use someone else's saves would suck.

Tell you waht, keep uploading saves, I'll join winklebottom and do the same thing if I see them. Although, when I'm on the forums I usually don't have access to AP...

edit: you should be able to upload saves to the forum directly if you zip them.

#39
TheGundinator

TheGundinator

    (0) Nub

  • Members
  • 1 posts
http://www.filesavr.com/yonHkEcy

Please help me!!

#40
winklebottom

winklebottom

    (1) Prestidigitator

  • Members
  • 42 posts

http://www.filesavr.com/yonHkEcy

Please help me!!


Here's your save file. Click Here.

@Tigranes
I used winrar to compress the file yet I was still unable to upload it as an attachment.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users